Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.8
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Jessica
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018
    Breakfast was amazing!! Fantastic hosts!
    Kristen
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018
    The host was exceptional! Very friendly and helpful.
    Przemyslaw
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2018
    It was a leisure weekend - so no need to use laptop (luckily) but did have problems with wifi.
    Excellent stay - great hosts and excellent breakfast. Quiet and quaint accommodation, full of character - all and more we expected. The hosts were very helpful with all requests and recommendations of food and sightseeing attractions.
    Manish
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018
    Excellent breakfast on top of excellent hosts. Would love to come back and stay.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018
    Nothing
    Great location, owners are super friendly, the cottage has a lot of character, the bed was huge and very comfy and the breakfast was outstanding.
    fiona
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018

    absolutely loved the place. Will be back. Highly recommend :)

    Wifi was very poor
    Comfortable bed, Breakfast was excellent. Garden was the icing on the cake.
    Rosanne
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 May 2018

    Beautiful breakfast, beautiful room, beautiful view!

    Fantastic location, 20mins walk through the countryside to the local pub, 10miles from the start of scarfell pike hike!
    Kirsty Priest
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018

    Beautiful from start to finish

    Lovely welcoming people, beautiful location, peaceful and comfortable.
    Romana
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018
    Seriously everything was great!!!I wish to cuddle more with your cats!!!😊
    We absolutelly loved the house itself And the quite location.Very warm wellcoming by the host Allan,who helped us to plan our day and the service was excellent,including delicious home-made breakfast.Thank you again!We Hope to see you Soon!😊
    neil
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018
    o
    the whole experiance was great.all was excellent
    John
    ie

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Great place to stay--would happily recommend to anyone.

    Very comfortable room; excellent breakfast; very hospitable owners.
    Declan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Lovely Easter get-away with comfortable and welcoming accommodation

    The Breakfasts were outstanding along with the hosts!
    Julie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018

    A little gem

    Nothing
    The historic nature and beautiful rooms with lots of character. The property was very clean, the bedrooms all slightly different in size and beautiful views of either the garden or the fields and hills in the distance, which had snow on when we visited. The hosts were fantastic so welcoming, knowledgeable about the area with good recommendations of places to eat. A choice for breakfast, beautifully cooked and situated in a lovely lounge to eat in peace.
    Kaz69
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 March 2018

    The perfect relaxing stay in a beautiful part of the country!

    Leaving!
    Loved the hosts, very welcoming, friendly and full of local information as to sightseeing and places to eat/drink. The location was ideal for going to Ravenglass and in to Gosforth and Seascales and the house itself was superb, loved the styling/design and features throughout. Our room was particularly lovely with a four poster bed and slipper bath in the en-suite. Breakfast was superb with a very good choice and the breakfast room itself is somewhere you really do want to spend a bit of time in. We took up a recommendation of "The Wild Olive" in Gosforth for dinner and got very lucky turning up and getting the last table. Would very much recommend it, just make sure you book well in advance. Before dinner we also took up the recommendation of going to Wastwater Lake, Wasdale...absolutely beautiful. Took away some very fond memories of this trip and wish we could have stayed longer so we'll definitely be back one day!
    Sam
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 February 2018
    A bit out of the way but lots to explore if you don't mind driving around.
    Great hosts and fantastic room, the breakfast was spot on. Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing time.
    Ben
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018

    Absolutely wonderful and made our trip so much more special.

    There was nothing wrong with the b &b, but I think you need to go in season as there are less taxis and places close earlier. We would definitely go again though.
    Room was large with a seating area and was nicely decorated. There was a wood burning stove that kept the room toasty in the February chill. Tge room had it's own entrance so it felt more secluded and exclusive. The breakfast was served in the main house with the other guests. The food was lovely. There was a cooked breakfast and also fruit etc. The staff were very friendly and so were the other guests. We went out of season so the taxis were very limited. We needed to get to the train station and there were no available taxis, so the owner of the b&b offered to drive us to the station and als picked us up after. Area is so quiet and peaceful. A wonderful experiencce.
    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 November 2017

    Fantastic stay in lovely B&B in the picturesque Western Lakes

    Fantastic hearty breakfast Relaxed but attentive host Made to feel very welcome
    Aenone
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 November 2017
    Alan and his family are wonderful B&B hosts. We had a lovely stay, the cooked breakfast was delicious!
    Eve
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 November 2017
    We had such a lovely time here. Plenty of amazing scenery for lots of walking. Beds were so comfy, the bath was just what we needed, and the breakfast was delicious. Alan and Alison were lovely hosts – would definitely stay here again!
    Debi
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 November 2017

    Lovely place and very nice owners.

    There was a strange smell in the bathroom that l couldnt pinpoint.
    We were upgraded to a 4 poster room and roll top bath.
Loading reviews